Yard by Yard It’s Really Hard; Although Inch by Inch It’s a Cinch!

11 07 2011

So you have decided to take the steps to change your life around. 

What life experience brought you to do this? 

Was it a close call? 

Or perhaps someone close to you has cut you out of their life?  Maybe it’s as simple as I failed a test because I didn’t prepare.  Whatever the reason, you’re here and  ready to take the first small step. 

What is the first small step?

It’s looking into the mirror and doing a visual self-assessment.  Do you like the person staring back?  If you met you face to face — would you like you on first sight?  It’s the first 10 seconds in which we make a judgment on a person.  It’s the first 30 seconds on the person speaking in which we judge.  What do you think you would think of yourself in the first 10 and 30 seconds?


Actions

Information

One response

16 01 2012
Stacy

I’ve taken Personality Dimensions twice now and each time was different and each time I learned something new about myself. This is a very helpful tool in helping to learn how to deal with other’s reactions and ways of thinking. I understand people more now and think twice before reacting myself. I highly recommend taken a PD course, it is well worth while.

Leave a comment